Deactivating a Device
If you need to move activations from one device to another, you can deactivate a device to free up an activation slot.
⚠️ Important Note
Make sure to follow these steps on the device you want to deactivate. If you cannot follow these steps on that device (for example, if it is lost or broken), please send us a quick email to support@nuroaudio.com and we'll be happy to assist.
Steps to Deactivate a Device
- Make sure you're using a supported plugin version1. (You can check to make sure you're on the latest version by following these steps » How to Update your Nuro Audio plugins)
- Open the plugin in your DAW.
- Click on the plugin logo in the top left corner of the plugin GUI (Xvox Pro, Xrack Pro, Supernova, etc.)
- In the bottom right corner of the Logo screen, click on the "key" button.
- Choose if you want to deactivate ALL Nuro Audio plugins on that device2, or if you just want to deactivate that specific plugin.
If you chose to deactivate ALL Nuro Audio plugins, restart your DAW. Then, open each of the plugins you have on your system to ensure they have been deactivated. You'll know they have been deactivated correctly if you see the "Welcome" screen when you first open the plugin, and it asks for your activation key.
Once you follow those steps successfully, you'll be ready to activate your new device.
👋 If you're still having trouble activating your new device, please send us a quick email to support@nuroaudio.com and we'll be ready to help!
Footnotes
1 Currently supported plugins include: Xvox 1.1.4+, Xvox Pro 1.5+, Xrider 1.5+, Xpitch 1.5+, Xrack 1.5+, Xrack Pro 1.5+, Supernova 1.5+, Blockchain, Blockchain Ultra, Flexion. If you need help with a different plugin, please reach out to support@nuroaudio.com for assistance.
2 Choosing to deactivate ALL Nuro Audio plugins on a device will deactivate all other plugins, including the plugin you currently have open. It is recommend to still check that each plugin has been deactivated when using the deactivate ALL method, especially if you're changing hardware in your computer, wiping it clean, or discarding your computer. Note that you will need to re-activate your device to use your plugins on it in the future. Depending on the specific versions you have installed, you may need to deactivate each plugin individually to ensure that all plugins are deactivated.